Zoom the image with the mouse

Candlemass 'Dactylis Glomerata' Black Vinyl

Write a Review
In Stock

Add An Extra Option

Dactylis Glomerata is the sixth studio album by Swedish doom metal band Candlemass, released in 1998. This was their first album released since their split in 1994.

The album was originally destined to be the second release by Candlemass main songwriter Leif Edling's side-project Abstrakt Algebra but, under request from the record label Music for Nations, it was converted in a Candlemass album. There were many musicians involved in the long process of recording, including members of the Abstrakt Algebra's line-up, guitarist Michael Amott of Arch Enemy and Carcass fame and new singer Björn Flodkvist.

The music on the album lacks much of the epic doom sound of previous works and embraces a more experimental and progressive approach, with elements of stoner rock and space rock.


A1. Wiz
A2. I Still See The Black
A3. Dustflow
A4. Cylinder
B1. Karthago
B2. Abstrakt Sun
B3. Apathy
B4. Lidocam God
B5. Molotov

Customers Also Viewed

The Official Iron Maiden Colouring Book The Official Iron Maiden Colouring Book

The Official Iron Maiden Colouring Book


If you ever doodled the logo of your favourite band on the back of your exercise book at school, or you spent hours on end staring at every detail of your favourite vinyl album cover….then...

Candlemass 'Live' Black Double LP Vinyl

Candlemass 'Live' Black Double LP Vinyl


1990's ESSENTIAL LIVE ALBUM OF CLASSIC CRUSHING DOOM FROM STOCKHOLM, SWEDEN Candlemass was formed by bassist and songwriter Leif Edling in Stockholm, Sweden in 1984. One of the most respected and...