Zoom the image with the mouse

MSG (Michael Schenker Group) 'One Night At Budokan' 2CD Digipack

Write a Review
In Stock

Add An Extra Option

Digitally remastered and expanded two CD edition of this 1982 live album from guitar great Michael Schenker including three bonus tracks: 'Intro, with music from Wagner's The Ride of the Valkyries', 'Tales of Mystery' and an 11-minute Cozy Powell drum solo. MSG's first live album (and their third total) was the most commercially successful, reaching #5 in March 1982. The record has now been digitally remastered and for the first time showcases the entire set from their concert at the legendary Budokan arena in Tokyo. Many tracks have been extended and the album now stretches across two discs, three bonus tracks omitted from the original release have finally made it onto this remaster.



1. Introduction

2. Armed And Ready

3. Cry For the Nations

4. Attack Of the Mad Axeman

5. But I Want More

6. Victim of Illusion

7. Into the Arena


8. On And On

9. Never Trust A Stranger

10. Let Sleeping Dogs Lie

11. Tales of Mystery

12. Cozy Powell Drum Solo

13. Courvoisier Concert

14. Lost Horizons

15. Doctor Doctor

16. Ready To Rock