Zoom the image with the mouse

PRE-ORDER - Meshuggah 'ObZen' (15th Anniversary Remaster) CD Digipack - RELEASE DATE 31st March 2023

Write a Review
Out Stock

Expected release date is 31st Mar 2023

Add An Extra Option

'ObZen' is the sixth album by Swedish metal band Meshuggah.

Formed in 1987 in Umeå, Sweden, Meshuggah have gone on to be called “one of the ten most important hard and heavy bands” by Rolling Stone and have earned the respect and admiration from fans and musicians alike.

2023 now marks the 15th anniversary of the band’s milestone: "ObZen". Yet another masterpiece of diversity and surprises as a whole, the album contains the band’s absolute massive hit, “Bleed” – the song that tore through the industry like a shockwave and had fans and musician peers alike completely speechless. You could say that "ObZen" is some sort of a best of album of the band’s early works combined with fresh, new songs at that moment in time – but that´s only half the truth. Compared  to some of the gloomy lava realm of subconcious terror of previous releases, "ObZen" is a big butt kick. Some parts are still slo mo-groove infernos, but others, like the opener "Combustion", are high speed-massacres like the band never did before. 

This newly remastered, 15th anniversary edition of "ObZen" comes as a beautifully enhanced digipak.


1. Combustion

2. Electric Red

3. Bleed

4. Lethargica

5. ObZen

6. This Spiteful Snake

7. Pineal Gland Optics

8. Pravus

9. Dancers To A Discordant System

Customers Also Viewed

The Official Iron Maiden Colouring Book The Official Iron Maiden Colouring Book

The Official Iron Maiden Colouring Book


If you ever doodled the logo of your favourite band on the back of your exercise book at school, or you spent hours on end staring at every detail of your favourite vinyl album cover….then...