Zoom the image with the mouse

Cirith Ungol 'Forever Black' DIGI CD

Write a Review
In Stock

Add An Extra Option

Few bands in the history of the heavy metal underground have a story as remarkable, improbable, or uplifting as that of Cirith Ungol. It is a tale of pioneering innovation, crushing disappointment, self-imposed exile, populist fervour, and, ultimately, global redemption.

Formed in Ventura, California, in the early 1970s, Cirith Ungol created a sound the world had never experienced before. Rather than passively channelling their influences, the band was driven to forge an altogether heavier, darker, more apocalyptic sound. It was obscure and arcane, mysterious and eccentric, epic and expansive, but most of all unfailingly, bone-crushingly heavy, dark and doom-filled. After a 24 year absence from music, against all odds, the slumbering giant awakened.

The time has finally come for the kings of the dead to unveil their triumphant return to the masses

Track Listing..

1. The Call
2. Legions Arise
3. The Frost Monstreme
4. The Fire Divine
5. Stormbringer
6. Fractus Promissum
7. Nightmare
8. Before Tomorrow
9. Forever Black

Customers Also Viewed