Zoom the image with the mouse

King Diamond 'In Concert 1987 - Abigail' CD

Write a Review
Out Stock

Out of stock

Add An Extra Option

Originally released in 1991, but recorded in 1987, In Concert 1987 - Abigail is the first live King Diamond album release ,featuring the classic album recorded in concert.

Whereas King’s previous band Mercyful Fate was overtly satanic and occult, the King Diamond material was more fantastical and conceptual, though still with dark themes throughout.

When King’s original band Mercyful Fate split up, having released two genre defining masterpieces ‘Melissa’ and ‘Don’t Break the Oath’, he formed King Diamond along with guitarist Michael Denner and and bassist Timi Hansen.


1. Funeral
2. Arrival
3. Come to the Sabbath
4. The Family Ghost
5. The 7th Day of July 1777
6. The Portrait
7. Guitar Solo (Andy La Rocque)
8. The Possession
9. Abigail
10. Drum Solo (Mikkey Dee)
11. The Candle
12. No Presents for Christmas

Customers Also Viewed

King Diamond 'The Eye' CD

King Diamond 'The Eye' CD


Released in 1990, The Eye is the fifth King Diamond album, and is the only album to feature drummer Snowy Shaw and the last to feature guitarist Pete Blakk until his return on Abigail II: The Revenge...

King Diamond 'Fatal Portrait' CD

King Diamond 'Fatal Portrait' CD


Released in 1986, Fatal Portrait is the debut King Diamond album, unusually not a concept album, although five of the songs link to form a short ghost story, a theme that would be returned to again...

King Diamond 'Them' LP 180g Black Vinyl


Released in 1988, Them is the third King Diamond album, and is the first album to feature guitarist Pete Blakk and bassist Hal Patino. It is the first of two fictional concept albums about King and...