Zoom the image with the mouse

Mercyful Fate 'The Beginning' LP Black Vinyl

Write a Review
In Stock

Add An Extra Option

Mercyful Fate is a Danish heavy metal band from Copenhagen, formed in 1981 by vocalist King Diamond and guitarist Hank Shermann. Influenced by progressive rock and hard rock, and with lyrics dealing with Satan and the occult, Mercyful Fate were part of the first wave of black metal in the early to mid-1980s. Many of the bands from this movement went on to influence later black metal musicians in the 1990s, particularly in Norway. 

The Beginning is a compilation album released in 1987 consisting of the Nuns Have No Fun EP tracks and different versions of 4 tracks from the album Melissa


1. Doomed by the Living Dead

2. A Corpse Without Soul

3. Nuns Have No Fun

4. Devil Eyes

5. Curse of the Pharaohs (BBC Radio 1 Session)

6. Evil (BBC Radio 1 Session)

7. Satan's Fall (BBC Radio 1 Session)

8. Black Masses

Customers Also Viewed