Zoom the image with the mouse

PRE-ORDER - Metallica '72 Seasons' 2LP Purple Vinyl - RELEASE DATE 14th April 2023

Write a Review
Out Stock

Expected release date is 14th Apr 2023

Add An Extra Option

Metallica has confirmed the title and release date of its forthcoming 12th studio album: '72 Seasons'

Produced by Greg Fidelman with Hetfield & Ulrich, and clocking in at over 77 minutes, the 12-track '72 Seasons' is Metallica’s first full length collection of new material since 2016’s 'Hardwired…To Self-Destruct'.

'72 Seasons' is heralded by first single “Lux Æterna,” a short, sharp blast that distills 40 years of Metallica into three and a half minutes. 

Speaking on the concept of the album title, James Hetfield said: “ '72 Seasons'. The first 18 years of our lives that form our true or false selves. The concept that we were told ‘who we are’ by our parents. A possible pigeonholing around what kind of personality we are. I think the most interesting part of this is the continued study of those core beliefs and how it affects our perception of the world today. Much of our adult experience is reenactment or reaction to these childhood experiences. Prisoners of childhood or breaking free of those bondages we carry.”

Limited 2LP purple vinyl version


1. 72 Seasons

2. Shadows Follow

3. Screaming Suicide

4. Sleepwalk My Life Away

5. You Must Burn!

6. Lux Æterna

7. Crown of Barbed Wire

8. Chasing Light

9. If Darkness Had a Son

10. Too Far Gone?

11. Room of Mirrors

12. Inamorata

Customers Also Viewed

The Official Iron Maiden Colouring Book The Official Iron Maiden Colouring Book

The Official Iron Maiden Colouring Book


If you ever doodled the logo of your favourite band on the back of your exercise book at school, or you spent hours on end staring at every detail of your favourite vinyl album cover….then...