Zoom the image with the mouse

PRE-ORDER - Talas '1985' LP 180g Black Vinyl - RELEASE DATE 7th October 2022

Write a Review
In Stock

Add An Extra Option

Throw on '1985' and it only takes a few seconds of opening track “Inner Mounting Flame” to make it abundantly clear that Talas are back, and sounding every bit as good as in their heyday. Formed in the mid 70s and dissolved in 1985, they may have never reached arena-headlining status but they were an integral part of the early 80s hard rock scene, and their long awaited return does not disappoint. “The time was right and we were all into it, no one needed any convincing, we were all instantly excited to do it,” explains bassist Billy Sheehan, who is rejoined by drummer Mark Miller and powerhouse vocalist Phil Naro, as well as new recruit Kire Najdovski on guitar. “It’s like we never stopped - everything fell together so easily. It was quite wonderful.” Now they return with '1985', 11 tracks of classic hard rock, picking up where they left off, and it is a release that will have old school fans salivating and new followers fired up with its big riffs, seductive choruses and killer soloing - basically everything that could be wanted from a Talas record.


Side A:

1. Inner Mounting Flame

2. I'll Take the Night

3. Crystal Clear

4. Don't Try To Stop Me Tonight

5. Do You Feel Any Better

6. On The Take

Side B:

7. Come When You Call

8. The Power To Break Awat

9. Black And Blue

10. Close to the Killer

11. 7IHd 

Customers Also Viewed

The Official Iron Maiden Colouring Book The Official Iron Maiden Colouring Book

The Official Iron Maiden Colouring Book


If you ever doodled the logo of your favourite band on the back of your exercise book at school, or you spent hours on end staring at every detail of your favourite vinyl album cover….then...