Zoom the image with the mouse

UFO 'Phenomenon' 3CD Deluxe Edition

Write a Review
Out Stock

Out of stock

Add An Extra Option

UFO are widely regarded as one of the UK's finest hard rock acts.

'Phenomenon' (1974) was the band's debut for Chrysalis and a departure from the band's earlier space rock sound to a heavy rock style. This was also the debut of Michael Schenker, who would have a major influence on the band in the years to come. It was produced by Leo Lyons at Morgan Studios and features some of the band's biggest rock anthems in "Doctor Doctor" and "Rock Bottom."

This set has been remastered from the original analog production masters by Andy Pearce. Presented here in an 8-panel digipack with O-card with new liner notes by Martin Hann. Includes CD with B-sides and unreleased demo versions plus a third CD of live material.

3CD deluxe set


CD1 (Original Album)

01 Too Young To Know
02 Crystal Light
03 Doctor Doctor
04 Space Child
05 Rock Bottom
06 Oh My
07 Time On My Hands
08 Built For Comfort
09 Lipstick Traces
10 Queen Of The Deep

CD2 (Bonus Tracks)

01 Sixteen (Demo)
02 Oh My (Demo)
03 Give Her The Gun (A-Side Single)
04 Sweet Little Thing (B-Side Single)
05 Sixteen (Outtake)
06 Doctor Doctor (Single Edit)
07 Rock Bottom (Single Edit)
09 Oh My (Instrumental Rough Mix)
10 Sixteen (Instrumental Rough Mix)
11 Doctor Doctor (Instrumental Rough Mix)
12 Rock Bottom (Rough Mix)
13 Time On My Hands (Rough Mix)
14 Built For Comfort (Rough Mix)
15 Lipstick Application (Instrumental Rough Mix)
08 Doctor Doctor (Mono Single Edit)
16 Queen Of The Deep (Early Version)

CD3 (Live at The Electric Ballroom – November 5, 1974)

01 Oh My
02 Doctor Doctor
03 Built For Comfort
04 Give Her The Gun
05 Cold Turkey
06 Space Child
07 Rock Bottom
08 Prince Kujuku