Zoom the image with the mouse

Slayer 'Live Undead' LP Blue Black Splatter Vinyl

Write a Review
In Stock

Add An Extra Option

Live Undead is the first live album by American thrash metal band Slayer. It was released through Metal Blade Records and recorded in New York City in front of a room of people. It has been questioned by both critics and authors that the audience sound may or may not be faked. However, in 1984, WBAB Fingers Metal Shop, a radio station, held a contest to meet and hang out with Slayer during a live recording. The album was recorded at Tiki Recording Studios in Glen Cove, NY in front of around a dozen people. The album was originally intended to be recorded in front of a live audience, but things went wrong. Nevertheless, when asked if they were fake, producer Bill Metoyer said, "I don't know if I should tell you."[1] The album begins with an extended introduction of "Black Magic", followed by a small speech. The remaining tracks include both those of 1983's Show No Mercy and 1984's Haunting the Chapel.

Track Listing...

A1. Black Magic (Live)
A2. Die By The Sword (Live)
A3. Captor Of Sin (Live)
A4. The Antichrist (Live)

B1. Evil Has No Boundaries (Live)
B2. Show No Mercy (Live) - incl. Drum Solo!
B3. Aggressive Perfector (Live)
B4. Chemical Warfare (Studio version)

Customers Also Viewed

The Official Iron Maiden Colouring Book The Official Iron Maiden Colouring Book

The Official Iron Maiden Colouring Book


If you ever doodled the logo of your favourite band on the back of your exercise book at school, or you spent hours on end staring at every detail of your favourite vinyl album cover….then...