Zoom the image with the mouse

Flotsam and Jetsam 'Doomsday For The Deceiver' CD Digipack

Write a Review
In Stock

Add An Extra Option

'Doomsday for the Deceiver' is the debut album by Flotsam and Jetsam. It was released on July 4, 1986, on a budget of $12,000, and recorded in two weeks. It is the only album by Flotsam and Jetsam with Jason Newsted before his departure for Metallica. Most lyrics were written by Newsted; his songwriting contributions also appeared on the band's next album 'No Place for Disgrace' and their 2012 album 'Ugly Noise'. This album was the first of only a handful to ever receive a 6k rating from the influential British magazine Kerrang!. The album cover can be seen in the 1988 movie 'Sleepaway Camp II: Unhappy Campers'.

Digipack CD with bonus tracks


1. Hammerhead
2. Iron Tears
3. Desecrator

4. Fade To Black
5. Doomsday For The Deceiver
6. Metalshock
7. She Took An Axe
8. U.L.S.W.
9. Der Führer

10. Flotzilla

Metal Shock Demo 1985:

11. Hammerhead

12. The Evil Sheik

13. I Live You Die

14. The Beast Within (Stormtrooper cover)