Zoom the image with the mouse

Ingested 'The Tide of Death and Fractured Dreams' LP Transparent White, w/Blue Green & Red Splatter Vinyl

Write a Review
Out Stock

Out of stock

Add An Extra Option

Not many top-tier death metal bands can record and release an album a year andfollow it with an extensive tour. That’s hardly ever been the case for Manchester, England’s crushing, visceral Ingested. Since the release of their fifth album, 2020’s 'Where Only God May Tread', the band has been on a creative tear that has produced almost a full record every year–even through the COVID pandemic–but has resulted in the kind of musical growth that only comes from constantly practicing, playing, and writing.

The band’s new album, 'The Tide of Death and Fractured Dreams', is not only as innovative and brutal as their last disc, the bleak, firestorm 'Ashes Lie Still', itshowcases a band willing to expand its creativity without sacrificing the ferocity that made it one of the most impressively destructive, technical death metal bands on the scene. 'The Tide of Death and Fractured Dreams' is proof that once Ingested sniff out a trail of musical blood, they ravenously follow it until they’ve uncovered a festering feast.

“We’re always working on new music behind the scenes,” Ingested says.“It’s almost as if we are never out of a writing cycle. If the ideas keep flowing, you may as well take full advantage of it.” Whether pummeling listeners with double-bass rolls, blast-beats, and grinding rhythm; breaking it all down with jagged, staggered riffs, and piercing harmonics; or flooding the mix with rapid-fire bursts of minor key melodies, Ingested have injected all of their experience, skill and artistry into the ten trenchant new songs on 'The Tide of Death and Fractured Dreams'. Where the new album differs from its predecessor isn’t in its brutality or melodicism, it’s in the songwriting and the way the tunes flow together in a way that’s vicious, but not morose.

Transparent White, w/Blue Green & Red Splatter Vinyl pressing

*Please note image is a mock up only, actual colours may vary on finished product*


Side A:

1. Paragon of Purity

2. Endless Machine

3. Where No Light Shines

4. Expect To Fail (guest vocals by Josh Middleton of Sylosis)

5. Starve The Fire

Side B:

6. Numinous

7. In Nothingness (guest vocals by Mark Hunter of Chimaira)

8. Pantheon

9. Kingdoms of Sand

10. A Path Once Lost