Zoom the image with the mouse

Queen 'The Miracle' 2CD Deluxe Edition

Write a Review
Out Stock

Expected release date is 18th Nov 2022

Add An Extra Option

'The Miracle' is Queen's 13th album, The Miracle, and the band’s penultimate to be released in Freddie Mercury’s lifetime. The release features the 'lost' track 'Face It Alone', originally recorded during the band’s historic 1988 sessions for that album, a prolific period which saw the band lay down around 30 tracks, many of which were never released, but remained among those that didn’t make the final album cut. It was rediscovered when the band’s production and archive team returned to those sessions to work on 'The Miracle' reissue.

The track’s existence was first revealed by May and Taylor in a BBC radio interview at their appearance at this year’s Royal Jubilee concert at which they performed the opening with their regular singer Adam Lambert, with Roger Taylor describing it as “a little gem from Freddie that we’d kind of forgotten about”, with Brian May saying “it’s beautiful, it’s touching.”

“We’d kind of forgotten about this track,” admits Roger Taylor, “but there it was, this little gem. It’s wonderful, a real discovery. It’s a very passionate piece”.

Speaking of the rediscovered track, Brian May says: “I’m happy that our team were able to find this track.  After all these years, it’s great to hear all four of us … yes, Deacy is there too … working in the studio on a great song idea which never quite got completed ... until now!” 



1. Party

2. Khashoggi's Ship

3. The Miracle

4. I Want It All

5. The Invisible Man

6. Breakthru

7. Rain Must Fall

8. Scandal

9. My Baby Does Me

10. Was It All Worth It

CD2 - 'The Miracle Sessions'

1. Party (Original Take)

2. Khashoggi’s Ship (Original Take)

3. The Miracle (Original Take With John’s Ending)

4. I Want It All (Original Take)

5. The Invisible Man (Early Version With Guide Vocal)

6. When Love Breaks Up (Demo)

7. Breakthru (Real Drums And Bass)

8. Rain Must Fall (Demo)

9. Scandal (Original Rough Mix)

10. My Baby Loves Me

11. Was It All Worth It (Original Take)

12. You Know You Belong To Me

13. I Guess We’re Falling Out (Demo)

14. Dog With A Bone

15. Water (Demo)

16. Face It Alone