Zoom the image with the mouse

The Gathering 'Souvenirs' 2LP Vinyl

Write a Review
Out Stock

Out of stock

Add An Extra Option

Souvenirs was originally released on 24 February 2003 through the band's own independent label, Psychonaut Records. Their first since parting ways with Century Media, it was recorded at E-Sound, Loud and A1 studio's during 2002 and 2003 under the guidance of producer Zlaya Hadzich. 
Souvenirs was the seventh studio album of experimental rock from the Dutch legends, featuring Anneke Van Giersbergen on vocals and a guest appearance from Kristoffer Rygg of Ulver. 
This time around The Gathering decided to embrace more gloomy trip-hop, electronic and jazz influences, defining the results as 'trip-rock’. While still featuring the unmistakably sublime tones of vocalist Anneke van Giersbergen, the album was notable for containing a series of guests, including Kristoffer Rygg of Norwegian experimentalists Ulver, who supplied lyrics and vocals on A Life All Mine. 
Double vinyl in gatefold sleeve with four bonus tracks.
1 These Good People 
2 Even The Spirits Are Afraid 
3 Broken Glass 
1 You Learn About It 
2 Souvenirs 
3 We Just Stopped Breathing 
1 Monsters 
2 Golden Grounds 
3 Jelena 
4 A Life All Mine 
1 Mokaka 
2 Zion (Early 'In Between' Version) 
3 Disarm (Demo Version of 'You Learn About It') 
4 A Life All Mine (Demo Version)

Customers Also Viewed

Queensryche 'Empire' 2LP Vinyl

Queensryche 'Empire' 2LP Vinyl


Empire was originally released on 20th August 1990, and is the band’s most commercially successful album to date, reaching triple platinum status. It featured the top 10 hit, “Silent...

The Official Iron Maiden Colouring Book The Official Iron Maiden Colouring Book

The Official Iron Maiden Colouring Book


If you ever doodled the logo of your favourite band on the back of your exercise book at school, or you spent hours on end staring at every detail of your favourite vinyl album cover….then...