Zoom the image with the mouse

Diabolical Masquerade 'Death's Design' Gold Transparent Vinyl

Write a Review
In Stock

Add An Extra Option

From Katatonia mastermind Anders Blakkheim Nyström, Peaceville presents the fourth and final album from his symphonic extreme metal solo-project, Diabolical Masquerade, which launched onto the scene in 1996 with the release of debut album Ravendusk in My Heart.

Deaths Design was first released in 2001 when it was speculated that the album was originally to appear as an actual movie soundtrack before the film was unfortunately cancelled. Past guest musician Dan Swanö featured alongside Blakkheim as a more prominent and involved contributor to this black metal horror soundtrack.

The album is draped in dark atmosphere courtesy of the synth and sound effects throughout and taken even further with the inclusion of the Maalten quartet (Estonia), making for a more orchestral and epic experience, mixed with black and traditional metal influences. The album consists of 61 seamlessly flowing segments, grouped into 20 movements & recalling the finely-honed execution and composition of acts such as Emperor.

Deaths Design is hailed as a high-point in the bands discography, and the pinnacle of the Diabolical Masquerade saga, before Blakkheim called it a day and disbanded in September 2004. Artwork appears courtesy of Travis Smith. This edition of 'Death's Design' is presented on 180gm Gold transparent vinyl in single sleeve packaging complete with a printed inner bag.


1st Movement
A1. Nerves In Rush
A2. Death Ascends - The Hunt [Part 1]
A3. You Can't Hide Forever
A4. Right On Time For Murder - The Hunt [Part 2]
2nd Movement
A5. Conscious In No Materia
A6. A Different Plane
A7. Invisible To Us
A8. The One Who Hides A Face Inside
3rd Movement
A9. ...And Don't Ever Listen To What It Says
A10. Revelation Of The Puzzle
A11. Human Prophecy
A12. Where The Suffering Leads
4th Movement
A13. The Remains Of Galactic Expulsions
A14. With Panic In The Heart
A15. Out From The Dark
A16. Still Coming At You
A17. Out From A Deeper Dark
5th Movement
A18. Spinning Back The Clocks
6th Movement
A19. Soaring Over Dead Rooms
7th Movement
A20. The Enemy Is The Earth
A21. Recall
A22. All Exits Blocked
A23. The Memory Is Weak
A24. Struck At Random/Outermost Fear
A25. Sparks Of Childhood Coming Back
8th Movement
A26. Old People's Voodoo Seance
A27. Mary-Lee Goes Crazy
A28. Something Has Arrived
A29. Possession Of The Voodoo Party
9th Movement
A30. Not Of Flesh, Not Of Blood
A31. Intact With A Human Psyche
A32. Keeping Faith
10th Movement
B33. Someone Knows What Scares You
B34. A Bad Case Of Nerves
B35. The Inverted Dream/No Sleep In Peace
B36. Information
B37. Setting The Course
11th Movement
B38. Ghost Inhabitants
B39. Fleeing From Town
B40. Overlooked Parts
12th Movement
B41. A New Spark - Victory Theme [Part 1]
B42. Hope - Victory Theme [Part II]
B43. Family Portraits - Victory Theme [Part III]
13th Movement
B44. Smoke Starts To Churn
B45. Hesitant Behaviour
B46. A Hurricane Of Rotten Air
14th Movement
B47. Mastering The Clock
15th Movement
B48. They Come, You Go
16th Movement
B49. Haarad El Chamon
B50. The Egyptian Resort
B51. The Pyramid
B52. Frenzy Moods And Other Oddities
17th Movement
B53. Still Part Of The Design - The Hunt [Part III]
B54. Definite Departure
18th Movement
B55. Returning To Haarad El Chamon
B56. Life Eater
B57. The Pulze
B58. The Defiled Feeds
19th Movement
B59. The River In Space
B60. A Soulflight Back To Life
20th Movement
B61. Instant Rebirth - Alternate Ending