Zoom the image with the mouse

Goblin 'Buio Omega' LP 180g Clear Purple Vinyl

Write a Review
In Stock
Was: £31.99
Now: £23.92

Add An Extra Option

Directed in 1979 by Joe D'Amato, 'Buio Omega'  still impresses with the rawness and morbidity of its scenes, the trademark of a director who, much more than others, befits the term 'extreme'.

The soundtrack , whose main instruments arekeyboards and synthesizer, echoes the Alan Parsons Project, funk / fusion and amelancholic atmosphere. It was never officially released with the film, and was finally released on CD by Cinevox Record in 1997 and again in 2008 with two completely different tracklists.

Goblin here appear in an unusual combination, with Massimo Morante (guitar) with Claudio Simonetti
(keyboards) replaced by Carlo Pennisi and Maurizio Guarini respectively, completing the line- up was Fabio Pignatelli (bass) and Augustin Marangolo (drums).

'Buio Omega' is now released on vinyl for the first time ever, a releasewaited for years by Goblin fans; the LP is housed in a beautiful gatefold covershowing inside recording sessions photos and promotional flyers/postcards.

Thetracklist is the same as the first 1997 CD edition.

Limited 180g clear purple pressing


Side A:

1. Buio Omega (main title)

2. Quiet Drops

3. Strive After Dark

4. Pillage

5. Rush

6. Keen

7. Ghost Vest

Side B:

8. Bikini Island

9. Buio Omega (Suite 1)

10. Quiet Drops (Film Version)

11. Strive After Dark (Suite)

12. Buio Amega (Alternate Version)

13. Strive After Dark (Alternate Version)

14. Buio Omega (Synth effects / alternate takes suite)

15. Buio Omega Theme (Reprise)