Zoom the image with the mouse

Hypocrisy 'Abducted' LP Transparent Red Vinyl

Write a Review
In Stock

Add An Extra Option

In November 2021, death metal titans Hypocrisy released their 13th studio album 'Worship' to massive acclaim from fans and media ending up in the top ranks of many year’s end lists and scorring some of highest chart results to date.  Now, Hypocrisy and Nuclear Blast Records will start the first, and definitely not final chapter of a catalogue campaign bringing back all their legendary past records, some of which are much sought-after rarities.

“Chapter One” begins with classy vinyl and CD editions of 'Penetralia' (1992), 'Osculum Obscenum' (1993), 'The Fourth Dimension' (1994), and 'Abducted' (1996). Documenting the evolution from the violent and utterly morbid Masse Broberg-fronted first two records, the much revered opus 'The Fourth Dimension' that showed a darker and more melodic approach until 'Abducted' which includes live staple ‘Roswell 47’, this first phase of Hypocrisy's career laid down the groundwork for the Swedes trademark sound.

The 2023 reissues feature all original art with a few, careful touchups – the band logo on 'Penetralia' was for example never meant to be pink/purple – and preserve true death metal classics in astonishing form that have been unavailable especially on LP for far too long. 

Limited transparent red vinyl pressing


Side A:

1. The Gathering

2. Roswell 47

3. Killing Art

4. The Arrival Of The Demons Part 2

5. Buried

6. Abducted

7. Paradox

Side B:

8. Point Of No Return

9. When The Candle Fades

10. Carved Up

11. Reflections

12. Slippin’ Away

14. Drained