Zoom the image with the mouse

'John Carpenter's The Fog' Original Soundtrack 2LP White & Green Vinyl

Write a Review
In Stock

Add An Extra Option

The updated version of Silva Screen’s long deleted and sought after 2000 reissue of John Carpenter’s sparse, piano-driven ambient/electronic score to ‘The Fog’.

This release brings together not just the original album, which featured 20 minutes of newly released music, but a second 20 track disc of the entire score, drawn from the original tapes, re-mastered by long-time Carpenter collaborator Alan Howarth. The multi-talented filmmaker not only directed and wrote his films but also created his own unique brand of atmospheric synthesizer scores.

“I went back to Sound Arts Studio in central Los Angeles and quickly began composing and recording new tracks. Dan Wyman, my creative consultant on 'Assault On Precinct 13' and 'Halloween' was at my side programming the synthesizers, keeping a critical eye on my multi-tracked performances and maintaining quality control over the long hours of recording and mixing. And, out of all this frenzy, re-working and re-structuring, I produced what I consider to be one of my best scores” – John Carpenter

2LP white and green vinyl pressing - *please note that this product is new, but comes with no shrinkwrapping and is NOT sealed - this is the policy of Silva Screen Records, who are reducing their use of single use plastics*


Side A:

1. Ghost Story

2. The Journal

3. Seagrass Attack

4. Andy On The Beach

5. Where's The Seagrass?

6. Stevie's Lighthouse

7. Something To Show You

8. An Evil Plan

9. Weatherman

10. Walk To Lighthouse

11. Dane

Side B:

1. Morgue

2. The Fog Approaches

3. Knock At the Door

4. Fog Reflection

5. Andy's In Trouble

6. The Fog Enters Town

7. Revenge

8. Number 6

9. The Fog End Credits

Side C:

1. Prologue From The Fog

2. Theme Fro The Fog

3. Matthew Ghost Story

4. Walk To The Lighthouse

5. Rock's At Drake's Bay

6. The Fog

7. Antonio Bay

Side D:

1. Tommy Tells Of Ghost Ships

2. Reel 9

3. Main Theme - Reprise

4. The Fog Rolls In

5. Blake In The Sanctuary

6. Finale