Zoom the image with the mouse

King Diamond 'Abigail' CD

Write a Review
Out Stock

Out of stock

Add An Extra Option

Released in 1987, Abigail is the second King Diamond album, a concept record revolving around a haunted mansion, the malevolent ghost of a stillborn child, and the tragic fate of the new owners of the property. Cloaked in dark drama and echoing the classic early horror movies for atmosphere, many fans consider this the defining King Diamond record.

When King’s original band Mercyful Fate split up, having released two genre defining masterpieces Melissa’ and ‘Don’t Break the Oath’, he formed King Diamond along with guitarist Michael Denner and and bassist Timi Hansen. The line up on Abigail was completed by guitar virtuoso Andy La Roque, and drummer Mikkey Dee who later joined Motorhead.

Track Listing...

01 Funeral
02 Arrival
03 A Mansion In Darkness
04 The Family Ghost
05 The 7th Day of July 1777
06 Omens
07 The Possession
08 Abigail
09 Black Horsemen