Zoom the image with the mouse

King Diamond 'Fatal Portrait' CD

Write a Review
In Stock

Add An Extra Option

Released in 1986, Fatal Portrait is the debut King Diamond album, unusually not a concept album, although five of the songs link to form a short ghost story, a theme that would be returned to again and again over subsequent releases. Whereas King’s previous band Mercyful Fate was overtly satanic and occult, the King Diamond material was more fantastical and conceptual, though still with dark themes throughout.

When King’s original band Mercyful Fate split up, having released two genre defining masterpieces ‘Melissa’ and ‘Don’t Break the Oath’, he formed King Diamond along with guitarist Michael Denner and and bassist Timi Hansen The line up on Fatal Portrait was completed by guitar virtuoso Andy La Roque, and drummer Mikkey Dee who later joined Motorhead.

Track listing...

01 The Candle
02 The Jonah
03 The Portrait
04 Dressed In White
05 Charon
06 Lurking In The Dark
07 Halloween
08 Voices From The Past
09 Haunted