Zoom the image with the mouse

King Diamond 'In Concert 1987 - Abigail' LP 180g Black Vinyl

Write a Review
In Stock

Add An Extra Option

Originally released in 1991, but recorded in 1987, In Concert 1987 - Abigail is the first live King Diamond album release ,featuring the classic album recorded in concert.

Whereas King’s previous band Mercyful Fate was overtly satanic and occult, the King Diamond material was more fantastical and conceptual, though still with dark themes throughout.

When King’s original band Mercyful Fate split up, having released two genre defining masterpieces ‘Melissa’ and ‘Don’t Break the Oath’, he formed King Diamond along with guitarist Michael Denner and and bassist Timi Hansen.


Side A:

1. Funeral
2. Arrival
3. Come to the Sabbath
4. The Family Ghost
5. The 7th Day of July 1777
6. The Portrait

Side B:

7. Guitar Solo (Andy La Rocque)
8. The Possession
9. Abigail
10. Drum Solo (Mikkey Dee)
11. The Candle
12. No Presents for Christmas