Zoom the image with the mouse

Mordred 'The Noise Years' 3CD Digipack

Write a Review
In Stock

Add An Extra Option

43 track triple CD package from US thrashers Mordred featuring three full albums and bonus tracks culled from the period 1989-1994 when the band was signed to German Metal label Noise Records

CD 1 features the cult classic debut full length ‘Fool’s Game’ including the single ‘Every Day’s A Holiday’ and the Rick James cover ‘Super Freak’

CD 2 features the classic follow up ‘In This Life’ complete with four bonus B-sides from the ‘Falling Away’ and ‘Esse Quam Videri’ singles, including a Thin Lizzy cover

CD 3 features the final album before the band split titled ‘The Next Room’, complete with six bonus tracks taken from the hard to find ‘Vision’ EP

‘The Noise Years’ features a 2000 word essay from respected journalist Dave Everley who conducted exclusive new interviews with the band especially for the release. Housed in a deluxe digipack featuring three discs, this is the definitive document of one of Thrash Metal’s most revered and admired cult bands. 

Metal Hammer’s recent feature ’10 Funk Metal Bands That Time Forgot’ stated; “These second- generation San Francisco thrashers hit on the novel idea of supplementing their Bay Area racket with some thwanging funk grooves. The result proved surprisingly effective on killer 1989 single ‘Every Day‘s A Holiday’, prompting a bunch of their peers to follow their lead and ditch Thrash City for Funky Town.”


CD 1 - 'Fool’s Game'

1 State Of Mind
2 Spectacle Of Fear
3 Every Day’s A Holiday
4 Spellbound
5 Sever And Splice
6 The Artist
7 Shatter
8 Reckless Abandon
9 Super Freak
10 Numb

CD 2 - 'In This Life'

1 In This Life
2 The Strain
3 High Potency
4 Window
5 Esse Quam Videri
6 A Beginning
7 Falling Away
8 Killing Tme
9 Downtown
10 Progress
11 Larger Than Life
Bonus Tracks
12 Lion’s Den
13 Johnny The Fox Meets Jimmy the Weed
14 Intro/Killing Time (live)
15 Every Day’s A Holiday (live)

CD 3 - 'The Next Room'

1 Lo-Cal, Hi-Fiber
2 Skid
3 Crash
4 Splinter Down
5 Shut
6 Pauper’s Wine
7 Acrophobia
8 Murray The Mover
9 In A Turn
10 The Trellis
11 The Next Room Over
12 Rubber Crutch

Bonus Tracks taken from the ‘Vision’ EP
13 In Time
14 West County Hospital
15 The Vagrant
16 Reach
17 Close Minded
18 Vision

Customers Also Viewed

The Official Iron Maiden Colouring Book The Official Iron Maiden Colouring Book

The Official Iron Maiden Colouring Book


If you ever doodled the logo of your favourite band on the back of your exercise book at school, or you spent hours on end staring at every detail of your favourite vinyl album cover….then...