Zoom the image with the mouse

The Chris Robinson Brotherhood 'Anyway You Love, We Know How You Feel' Digipak CD

Write a Review
In Stock
Was: £10.00
Now: £6.99

Add An Extra Option

When the Chris Robinson Brotherhood headed into the studio to begin recording their new album, 'Any Way You Love, We Know How You Feel', no one knew just what to expect. These would be the band's first recordings with new drummer Tony Leone (Ollabelle, Levon Helm), their first since the departure of founding bassist Mark "Muddy" Dutton, and their first time producing themselves. But as anybody who's been following the CRB can attest, this is a band that thrives on the unexpected.

"Instead of seeing these things as challenges, we started to see them as something exciting," explains Robinson. "It was an opportunity to see where our expression could take us. Some people get really uptight when they're making records, but for us, the looser it gets the better. It's all about taking our intuition and following it to where our ideas can really manifest themselves. This turned out to be the most spontaneous record I've ever been a part of."

Not coincidentally, Robinson also cites it as perhaps the best recording experience of his life. The band relocated to northern California for the sessions, recording on the side of a mountain overlooking the foggy Pacific Ocean and channelling the natural majesty and melancholic weather of their surroundings into the album's eight, epic, immersive tracks.

Track Listing...

1. Narcissus Soaking Wet
2. Forever As The Moon
3. Ain't It Hard But Fair
4. Give Us Back Our Eleven Days
5. Some Gardens Green
6. Leave My Guitar Alone
7. Oak Apple Day
8. California Hymn

Customers Also Viewed