Zoom the image with the mouse

The Cult 'Born Into This' 2CD Digipack

Write a Review
In Stock

Add An Extra Option

Eighth studio album from the reformed Cult, originally released in 2007, expanded with a CD of bonus material.

Their sole release for Roadrunner Records, with The Cult’s core team of Ian Astbury and Billy Duffy joined by Chris Wyse (Ace Frehley, Ozzy Osbourne and The Hollywood Vampires) on bass and backing vocals and John Tempesta (Exodus, Testament and White Zombie) on drums and percussion.

“It’s a wholehearted, utopian and irrefutably exciting record.” MOJO

“Aside from the occasional flourish of their post-punk gothic past, most of the record is the dirtiest and heaviest hard rock they’ve recorded since the ’80s.”

“They return to what made them one of the ’80s most reliable riff-heavy outfits.” SPIN

Featuring the singles ‘Dirty Little Rockstar’ and ‘Illuminated’. Produced by Youth, who also lends his bass guitar on the album. The original release comes as a 2CD ‘Savage Edition’ with a 5-track bonus CD featuring ‘Stand Alone’, ‘War Pony Destroyer’, ‘I Assassin’ (Demo), ‘Sound Of Destruction’ (Demo) and ‘Savages’ (Full Length Version), all included here.

On ‘Born Into This’ you can’t really argue that the song writing partnership of Astbury/Duffy is simply outstanding once again. The old swaggering pomp and stomp that The Cult made their trademark is as ever present, with Billy Duffy’s crunching riffs and Astbury’s trademark vocals to the fore.


1 Born Into This
2 Citizens
3 Diamonds
4 Dirty Little Rockstar
5 Holy Mountain
6 I Assassin
7 Illuminated
8 Tiger In The Sun
9 Savages
10 Sound Of Destruction

1 Stand Alone
2 War Pony Destroyer
3 I Assassin (Demo)
4 Sound Of Destruction (Demo)
5 Savages (Full Length Version)