Zoom the image with the mouse

Xentrix 'Kin' CD Digipack

Write a Review
In Stock

Add An Extra Option

Updated re-issue of Thrash Metal act Xentrix’s third album ‘Kin’, originally released in 1992, with extensive liner notes and contributions from the band.

Newly remastered, the release features liner notes from respected metal writer Jason Arnopp who conducted new interviews with the band. Housed in a digipack, the release contains many rare and unseen photos from the band’s personal archives

Contains four bonus tracks including a cover of Teardrop Explodes’ ‘Reward’ and three songs taken from the 1994 demo recordings for the proposed fourth Roadrunner album that never came to fruition.

Featuring fan favourites like ‘The Order Of Chaos’ and ‘All Bleed Red’, the album was seen at the time as a controversial attempt to emulate Metallica’s ‘Black Album’ approach with more straightforward and direct song writing.

Emerging from the UK metal underground in the latter part of the 80’s after forming in 1984 under the moniker Sweet Vengeance, and re-christened Xentrix in 1988, the band quickly established themselves in the burgeoning Thrash Metal underground with their debut LP ‘Shattered Existence’, having been signed to Roadrunner Records.

Xentrix have reformed in recent years, releasing their last album ‘Bury The Pain’ in 2019

Track Listing:

1. The Order Of Chaos
2. A Friend To You
3. All Bleed Red
4. No More Time
5. Waiting
6. Come Tomorrow
7. Release
8. See Through You
9. Another Day

Bonus tracks
10. Reward
11. Never Be (Demo)
12. The Hand That Feeds Itself (Demo)
13. Silence (Demo)