Zoom the image with the mouse

Diabolical Masquerade 'Ravendusk in My Heart' LP 180g Red Vinyl

Write a Review
In Stock

Add An Extra Option

Peaceville presents the debut album from Nyström's symphonic extreme metal solo-project, Diabolical Masquerade, which launched onto the scene in 1996 with the release of ‘Ravendusk in My Heart’. Three further albums were subsequently released in a prolific period of creativity before the project was finally laid to rest after the release of 'Death's Design' in 2001.

'Ravendusk in my Heart' stands as a startling debut of fantastic imagery, shaped by accomplished atmospherics mixed with cold black metal, bringing to mind the early works of Emperor, all brought to life with deeply imaginative tales of fantasy from Blackheim’s realm.

The album was recorded at the famous Unisound Studio in September 1995 and was produced by Dan Swanö and Blackheim, and mixed by Swanö (familiar for his work with Opeth, Dissection, Marduk).


A1. The Castle Of Blackheim
A2. Blackheim's Quest To Bring Back The Stolen Autumn
A3. Beyond The Spiritual Moon
A4. The Sphere In Blackheim's Shrine
A5. Under The Banner Of The Sentinel
B1. Blackheim's Forest Kept The Season Forever
B2. The Darkblue Seajourneys Of The Sentinel
B3. Blackheim's Hunt For Nocturnal Grace
B4. Ravendusk In My Heart