Zoom the image with the mouse

Jack J Hutchinson 'What Doesn't Kill You' SIGNED CD/DVD Digipack + Guitar Pick

Write a Review
In Stock

Add An Extra Option

Blues-Rock guitarist Jack J Hutchinson unleashes his new studio recording, 'What Doesn’t Kill You', a 4 track EP mixed by legendary producer Kevin Shirley. The new EP marks the first studio recordings from Hutchinson since his critically acclaimed album 'The Hammer Falls' was released earlier this year. It includes new versions of three of the tracks from that album, plus the brand new song 'Days Of Thunder'.

Hutchinson comments: “To be given the opportunity to work with Kevin Shirley was a dream come true. He’s produced some of my favourite artists, including Led Zeppelin, Iron Maiden and The Black Crowes, so I jumped at the chance. We recorded the new material in the midst of my recent UK Tour, so me and the band were cooking from being back on the road. Kevin gave the tracks a new sense of energy and power.”

Accompanying the CD version of the EP is a bonus DVD, featuring ‘Behind the Scenes’ footage of the EP recording, plus 6 music videos from 'The Hammer Falls'. “It was fun watching the studio footage back. It captures the nuts and bolts of the songwriting process, and how some of these songs came together. The DVD acts as a nice companion piece to the new EP and also my latest studio album 'The Hammer Falls'.”

Limited CD/DVD set personally signed by Jack, plus free guitar pick



1. What Doesn’t Kill You (Only Makes You Stronger)

2. Days Of Thunder

3. Down By The River

4. The Hammer Falls


1. What Doesn’t Kill You (Only Makes You Stronger)

2. Halo

3. Call Of The Wild

4. Straight To Hell

5. The Hammer Falls

6. World On Fire

7. Rip It Up (Behind The Scenes)