Zoom the image with the mouse

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds 'The Boatman's Call' LP Black Vinyl

Write a Review
In Stock

Add An Extra Option

'The Boatman's Call' is the tenth studio album by Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, released in 1997. The album, which is entirely piano-based and a departure from the band's post-punk catalogue, remains one of the most critically acclaimed releases of Nick Cave's career.

Recording for the album began in London in mid 1996, with the bulk recorded at Sarm West and further recordings done at Abbey Road Studios. Moving away from full-band arrangements and character-based narratives, the album's music and lyrics move towards the more intimate sound of Cave's solo voice accompanied by piano or a few other instruments. The tempo is also generally slow, reflecting many of the moods of the songs. Many of the lyrics seem to reflect on Cave's personal relationships and spiritual yearnings at the time of writing.

Heavyweight 180 gram vinyl. Vinyl transfer approval overseen by Mick Harvey in Summer 2014 and cut at Abbey Road Studios. This edition, personally approved by Nick Cave, is finally available again on it's original format.


Side A:

1. Into My Arms (2011 Remastered Version)

2. Lime Tree Arbour (2011 Remastered Version)

3. People Ain't No Good (2011 Remastered Version)

4. Brompton Oratory (2011 Remastered Version)

5. There is a Kingdom (2011 Remastered Version)

6. (Are You) The One That I've Been Waiting For? (2011 Remastered Version)

Side B:

1. Where Do We Go Now But Nowhere? (2011 Remastered Version)

2. West Country Girl (2011 Remastered Version)

3. Black Hair (2011 Remastered Version)

4. Idiot Prayer (2011 Remastered Version)

5. Far from Me (2011 Remastered Version)

6. Green Eyes (2011 Remastered Version)

Customers Also Viewed