Zoom the image with the mouse

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds 'The Good Son' LP Black Vinyl

Write a Review
In Stock

Add An Extra Option

'The Good Son' is a real contrast to the band's previous two albums, 'Your Funeral... My Trial' and 'Tender Prey' with a much more uplifting sound, apparently inspired by Cave's love for Brazilian journalist Viviane Carneiro and following his stint in rehab. His search for peace is plainly audible in these songs, which pick up where the most melodic tunes on 'Tender Prey' left off, laced with piano, vibraphone and choral backing vocals.

LP black vinyl


Side A:

1. Foi Na Cruz

2. The Good Son

3. Sorrow's Child

4. The Weeping Song

Side B:

5. The Ship Song

6. The Hammer Song

7. Lament

8. The Witness Song

9. Lucy

Customers Also Viewed