Cocteau Twins

1 Product
  • Cocteau Twins 'Victorialand' LP Black Vinyl

    Cocteau Twins 'Victorialand' LP Black Vinyl


    'Victorialand', Cocteau Twins’ fourth album, was released in spring 1986. The largely acoustic, non-percussive album was made with Elizabeth Frazer and Robin Guthrie, while Simon Raymonde was working on This Mortal Coil's second album. Dif Juz...

Cocteau Twins were a Scottish rock band active from 1979 to 1997. They were formed in Grangemouth by Robin Guthrie (guitars, drum machine) and Will Heggie (bass), adding Elizabeth Fraser (vocals) in 1981 and replacing Heggie with multi-instrumentalist Simon Raymonde in 1983. The group earned praise for their ethereal sound, characterized by Fraser's vocals, whose lyrics often eschew any recognisable language.